A nice surprise in our mailbox!

Tomorrow is the beginning of student teaching for us! Yay! We are getting closer to the end of our crazy “let’s quit our jobs in the middle of a recession and go back to school” journey. I think we have both enjoyed some aspects of being back in school, most of which involve Hawkeye sporting events, but we are excited to start the final piece of our education (for now).

We are blessed to have wonderful friends and family supporting our decisions to become teachers. This brings me to my stop at the mailbox today. I opened it up and saw it was jammed full! I pulled our the first package which was addressed to me. My birthday is on Sunday so I was thinking “Yes! A birthday present!” But then I saw that another package similar in size was address to Mike. Then I recognized the handwriting of Mrs. Kristin Milroy. She is always sending fun surprises!

We raced up the stairs to open our packages! Inside we found all the tools a good teacher needs: sticky notes, white out, erasers, pencils, glue sticks, puzzle books, hand sanitizer, and of course, some Advil. šŸ™‚ Accompanying the supplies was a nice note encouraging us as we start student teaching. It was such a nice surprise and I’ve already started reading my math puzzles book! Thanks for thinking of us, Kristin! You’re the best!

3 thoughts on “A nice surprise in our mailbox!

Leave a Reply

