New pants for free!

As I started looking through my wardrobe to prepare for this fall, I realized it has been about 2 years since I have consistently worn dress pants. I started trying on some of the pants and quickly found that both my size and fashion preferences have changed. Hmmm what to do with a closet full of dress pants that either don’t fit, or are quite out of style?

Mom & Grandma to the rescue! Rather than buying an entire new wardrobe I took 8 pairs of pants over to my grandma’s house yesterday where we put these pants through the ringer! 3.5 hours later, I have 8 new pairs of pants that I love, and that fit perfectly, and best of all… they were free! It worked out great! Dress pants are so expensive and never fit just right. This way I didn’t spend any money, got the perfect fit, and got to spend the afternoon with my family! A very productive day!

Leave a Reply

