Have you seen me lately?

Bel Canto (novel)

Image via Wikipedia

Missing Item Case #1001: Book

At the beginning of the summer I started reading the book “Bel Canto”, by Ann Patchett. It’s a great book! I definitely recommend it. Anyway, I was about 100 pages in when I lost it. This is what happened: I was reading on the couch and started falling asleep so I went to bed. The next day I woke up and the book was gone! Nowhere to be found! I couldn’t find it anywhere. I have a tendency to misplace things so at first I thought this was nothing new. But Mike and I searched our tiny apartment for days looking for this book! (It was a library book so we needed to find it quickly!) We were baffled! Luckily, about 2 weeks later we found it, stuffed between the bed and the wall. Case closed.

 

A typical firmware-controlled device, a televi...

Image via Wikipedia

Missing Item Case #1002: Remote Control

Then, on Thursday I came home to find Mike tearing our apartment apart once again. The lost item this time: the remote control! Like I said, I lose misplace things all the time, but Mike does not, and he is the owner of the remote. This is what we know: we watched the finale of The Challenge: Rivals on the couch Wednesday night and then went to bed. Neither of us watched tv Thursday morning and Thursday afternoon the remote was nowhere to be found. Considering the case of the missing book we are not yet thinking there was any foul play involved, just your standard misplaced item. We rounded up some suspects (the rogue bird) and checked the usual places (couch cushions, kitchen cupboards, under the bed) but no luck. We have now gone 1.5 days without a remote control. It has been rough. We have searched every inch of this apartment at least 6 times, so this comes to you as a cry for help. Where is our remote control?! If you are the one who took it, or if you have any information regarding its whereabouts please contact us immediately. And remote: if you’re reading this, please come home. We miss you. This is what our lives are like without you!

2 thoughts on “Have you seen me lately?

    • It was good! All those shows are the same but I can’t help but get addicted! The cast is ridiculous and I like to sit on my couch eating chips thinking I’m so tough and fit (ha!) that I could beat them at all the challenges 🙂

Leave a Reply

