Weekly Math Puzzle

So lately I’ve been struggling with thinking of things to blog about. Pretty much all I do every day is math. I won’t will try not to bore you too much with my love of mathematics, but I think most of you know how much I love games. Well, to me, math is a game, a super complex yet simple game. So I thought each week I would share with you a fun math problem or puzzle to keep your brains moving.

We’ll start with an easy one.

There’s a man named Carl. Carl has a drawer full of socks. Half of them are white and half of them are black. Carl understands nothing about fashion but still likes his socks to match. When Carl is getting dressed in the morning he reaches in his drawer and pulls out some socks. How many socks does Carl have to pull out to guarantee he gets two that are the same color?

Happy problem solving!

A hand knitted white lace sock award for gener...

Image via Wikipedia

2 thoughts on “Weekly Math Puzzle

Leave a Reply

